| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Buried in cloud files? We can help with Spring cleaning!

    Whether you use Dropbox, Drive, G-Suite, OneDrive, Gmail, Slack, Notion, or all of the above, Dokkio will organize your files for you. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free today.

  • Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) was #2 on Product Hunt! Check out what people are saying by clicking here.

View
 

EduBiblioBlogList

This version was saved 14 years, 5 months ago View current version     Page history
Saved by PBworks
on January 5, 2008 at 4:14:10 pm
 

 

RECOMMENDED BLOG-READING

for Teacher - Librarians:

 

 

Kid Lit Blogs:

Big A little a: http://kidslitinformation.blogspot.com/

Bookshelves of Doom: http://bookshelvesofdoom.blogs.com/

Chicken Spaghetti http://www.chickenspaghetti.typepad.com/

Fuse Number 8: http://fusenumber8.blogspot.com/

Jen Robinson’s Book Page: http://jkrbooks.typepad.com/

Kids Lit: http://kidslit.menashalibrary.org/

Nat'l Children's Book & Literary Alliance: http://thencbla.blogspot.com/

Pixie stix kids pix: http://pixiestixkidspix.wordpress.com/

Planet Esme: http://planetesme.blogspot.com/

Cynsations: http://cynthialeitichsmith.blogspot.com]

 

YA Lit Blogs:

A Chair, A Fireplace, and A Tea Cozy: http://yzocaet.blogspot.com

Avenging Sybil: http://avengingsybil.typepad.com/

Brave & Brass Book Blog: http://www.yalibrarian.com/wp_yalit/

Chasing Ray: http://chasingray.com/

Finding Wonderland: http://writingya.blogspot.com/

Professor Nana's The Goddess of YA Literature: http://professornana.livejournal.com/

Reading YA: http://readersrants.blogspot.com/

 

 

School Library/ian Blogs:

Justin Ashworth's School LibraryLand: http://ashworth.wordpress.com/

VWB's A Library By Any Other Name: http://alibraryisalibrary.blogspot.com/

Lucy and Ethel's Library Schemes: http://lucyandethelinthelibrary.blogspot.com/

Shonda Brisco's Digital Bookends: http://shonda.edublogs.org/

Diane Chen's Practically Paradise: http://schoollibraryjournal.com/blog/830000283.html

 

Peggy Milam Creighton's InFACTory: http://infactory.blogspot.com

Francey Harris' Gargoyles Loose in the Library: http://www.uni.uiuc.edu/library/blog/

Sara Kelly Johns' From the Inside Out: http://fromtheinsideout.squarespace.com/

J. Linda Williams' Lantern Room Reflections: http://www.lindasreflections.blogspot.com

CSLA Research Updates: http://cslaresearchupdate.blogspot.com/

 

Info-Lit & Ed-Tech Blogs:

Doug Johnson's Blue Skunk Blog: http://doug-johnson.squarespace.com/blue-skunk-blog

Joyce Valenza's Neverending Search: http://www.schoollibraryjournal.com/blog/1340000334.html

Chris Harris' Infomancy: http://schoolof.info/infomancy

David Warlick's 2 Cents Worth: http://davidwarlick.com/2cents/index.php

Karl Fisch's The Fischbowl: http://thefischbowl.blogspot.com/

Cathy Nelson's TechnoTuesday: http://technotuesday.edublogs.org/

Will Richardson's Weblogg-ed: http://www.weblogg-ed.com/xml/rss.xml

Techlearning: http://www.techlearning.com/blog

 

Library-land Blogs:

Free Range Librarian: http://freerangelibrarian.com/

Information Wants To Be Free: http://meredith.wolfwater.com/wordpress/index.php

Librarian.net: http://www.librarian.net

Librarian and Information Science News: http://www.lisnews.org/

Library Stream: http://librarystream.wordpress.com/

Pop Goes the Library: http://www.popgoesthelibrary.com/

The Shifted Librarian: http://www.theshiftedlibrarian.net

Tame The Web: http://www.tametheweb.com

 

 

Association Blogs:

AASL Blog: http://blogs.ala.org/aasl.php

ALSC Blog: http://alsc.ala.org/blog/

YALSA Blog: http://blogs.ala.org/yalsa.php

 

 

 

 

NOTE: this is just a sampling of the many professional blogs out there

that could/should be part of your ongoing

Professional Learning Experience !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

**

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.