| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.

View
 

EduBiblioBlogList

Page history last edited by PBworks 12 years, 2 months ago

RECOMMENDED BLOG-READING

for Teacher - Librarians:

 

Kid Lit Blogs:

Big A little a: http://kidslitinformation.blogspot.com/

Bookshelves of Doom: http://bookshelvesofdoom.blogs.com/

Chicken Spaghetti http://www.chickenspaghetti.typepad.com/

Early Word Kids http://www.earlyword.com/category/childrens-and-ya/

Fuse Number 8: http://www.schoollibraryjournal.com/blog/1790000379.html/

Jen Robinson’s Book Page: http://jkrbooks.typepad.com/

Kids Lit: http://kidslit.menashalibrary.org/

Nat'l Children's Book & Literary Alliance: http://thencbla.blogspot.com/

Pixie stix kids pix: http://pixiestixkidspix.wordpress.com/

Planet Esme: http://planetesme.blogspot.com/

Cynsations: http://cynthialeitichsmith.blogspot.com]

 

YA Lit Blogs:

A Chair, A Fireplace, and A Tea Cozy: http://yzocaet.blogspot.com

Avenging Sybil: http://avengingsybil.typepad.com/

Brave & Brass Book Blog: http://www.yalibrarian.com/wordpress/category/ya-books/

Chasing Ray: http://chasingray.com/

Finding Wonderland: http://writingya.blogspot.com/

Professor Nana's The Goddess of YA Literature: http://professornana.livejournal.com/

Reading YA: http://readersrants.blogspot.com/

 

School Library/ian Blogs:

Anna Koval's Big House Library: http://www.bighouselibrary.com/blog.html

VWB's A Library By Any Other Name: http://alibraryisalibrary.blogspot.com/

Rob Darrow's California Dreamin:' http://robdarrow.wordpress.com/

Diane Chen's Practically Paradise: http://schoollibraryjournal.com/blog/830000283.html

Peggy Milam Creighton's InFACTory: http://infactory.blogspot.com

Francey Harris' Gargoyles Loose in the Library: http://www.uni.uiuc.edu/library/blog/

Carl Harvey's Library Ties: http://carl-harvey.com/libraryties/

CSLA Research Updates: http://cslaresearchupdate.blogspot.com/

 

Info-Lit & Ed-Tech Blogs:

Doug Johnson's Blue Skunk Blog: http://doug-johnson.squarespace.com/blue-skunk-blog

Joyce Valenza's Neverending Search: http://www.schoollibraryjournal.com/blog/1340000334.html

Chris Harris' Infomancy: http://schoolof.info/infomancy

David Warlick's 2 Cents Worth: http://davidwarlick.com/2cents/index.php

Karl Fisch's The Fischbowl: http://thefischbowl.blogspot.com/

Cathy Nelson's TechnoTuesday: http://blog.cathyjonelson.com/

Will Richardson's Weblogg-ed: http://www.weblogg-ed.com/

Techlearning: http://www.techlearning.com/blog

Library-land Blogs:

Free Range Librarian: http://freerangelibrarian.com/

Information Wants To Be Free: http://meredith.wolfwater.com/wordpress/index.php

Librarian.net: http://www.librarian.net

Librarian and Information Science News: http://www.lisnews.org/

Pop Goes the Library: http://www.popgoesthelibrary.com/

The Shifted Librarian: http://www.theshiftedlibrarian.com

Tame The Web: http://www.tametheweb.com

 

Association Blogs:

AASL Blog: http://www.aasl.ala.org/aaslblog/

ALSC Blog: http://alsc.ala.org/blog/

YALSA Blog: http://blogs.ala.org/yalsa.php

 

 

 

 

NOTE: this is just a sampling of the many professional blogs out there that could/should be part of your ongoing

Professional Learning Experience !

 

 

 

 

 

 

**************

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.